Pro Bono Students Canada

We are delighted to introduce our new national governance board!


Pro Bono Students Canada is delighted to announce that we now have a full Board in place.  The members are:

  • Dean Ed Iacobucci, University of Toronto

    University of Toronto’s Dean Ed Iacobucci — pictured here with Gordon Baird (Chair of McCarthy Tétrault’s national pro bono committee) — will chair PBSC’s inaugural Board.

  • Dean Ian Holloway, University of Calgary
  • Dean Lorne Sossin, Osgoode Hall Law School
  • Dean William Flanagan, Queen’s University
  • Dean Fernand de Varennes, University of Moncton
  • Assistant Dean Alexis Archbold, University of Toronto
  • Leslie Ning, Mile End Legal Clinic, Montreal
  • Sherry MacLennan, Legal Services Society, Vancouver
  • Kirby Chown, Retired from McCarthy Tétrault, Toronto


We look forward to engaging with our inaugural Board and benefitting from their guidance.  Their first meeting will take place in October 2017.