Elder Claudette Commanda

Elder Andrew Wesley


Juliette Nicolet 

Policy Director, Ontario Federation of Indigenous Friendship Centres

Brittany Twiss 

National Director, Pro Bono Students Canada


Alana Robert

Associate, McCarthy Tétrault

Alyssa Flaherty-Smith 

Associate, Gowling WLG

Charlene Baglien 

Executive Director, Thunder Bay Indigenous Friendship Centre

Frankie Antone

Youth Engagement Facilitator, Ontario Federation of  Indigenous Friendship Centres

Jennifer Dockstader 

Executive Director, Fort Erie Native Friendship Centre

John Brown 

Legal and Strategic Advisor, Indigenous Initiatives, McCarthy Tetrault

Karen Drake 

Associate Dean (Students) and Associate Professor, Osgoode Hall Law School & Former Commissioner, Ontario Human Rights Commission 

Maurice Switzer 

Principal, Nimkii Communications;

Board Member, North Bay Indigenous Friendship Centre & Former Commissioner, Ontario Human Rights Commission

Michelle Lantier 

Senior Policy Analyst, Ontario Human Rights Commission

Ramona Reece 

Human Rights Representative, Human Rights Legal Support Centre

Sherri Helgason 

Director, Complaints Coordination and Equal Access Division, Canadian Human Rights Commission

Tara McDonald 

Law Student, University of Ottawa Faculty of Law